• IDK What I'm Doing


The Tomahawk Alumni Assocication is a group comprised of all former Tomahawk staff. The Board of the Alumni Association is comprised of individuals from all generations of Tomahawk staff and is elected by all Tomahawk Staff at the annual Holiday Party. You can read the purpose and goals of the Association as well as see who is serving on the board below.

Below those, you will find everything any Alumni member needs to know. Highlights include alumni camp memories and interviews, what events the Alumni Association hosts, and a list of all Alumni Members (former staff).

Our Purpose

  1. To promote social activities for the members of the Association so as to sponsor fellowship among former and current staff members and friends of Tomahawk Scout Reservation.
  2. To disseminate information about the members and Tomahawk Scout Camp by means of such devices as mailing lists, newsletters, and updates on Tomahawk Scout Camp so to encourage communications between members and keep members informed about the current status of Tomahawk Scout Camp and the Northern Star Council.
  3. To be of service and support, financially and otherwise, to Tomahawk Scout Camp and the Northern Star Council as deemed appropriate by the members.

Board Members

Dan Kobler President 2023
Derrick Dennison Past President 2023
Josh Torkelson President Elect 2023
Ryan Burr Member at Large 2021-2023
Matt Casper Member at Large 2022-2024
Bob Dorey Member at Large 2021-2023
Kerry Eckert Member at Large 2023-2025
Karl Peiper Member at Large  2021-2023
Eric Schmidt Member at Large  2022-2024
David Tschida Member at Large


Tracen Vail Member at Large 2023-2025
Teddy Vitale    
Bryon Flaten Staff Representative


Brian Halloran Camp Director Ex-Officio